Enter Symbol


Unity Bank PLC
Unity Bank Tower,
Plot 785 Herbert Macaulay Way,
Central Business District,
Sector: Banking
Full time Employees 1,954
Business Summary
Unity Bank was incorporated on 27 April, 1987 as a private limited liability company under the name Intercity Bank Limited. It obtained its banking licence on 28 October, 1987 and commenced full banking operation on 28 October, 1988. It converted to a public limited liability company on 8 September, 1992. Following the consolidation reforms in 2004 the bank merged with 5 banks on 22 December, 2005 (Centre-point Bank plc, First Interstate Bank plc, Pacific Bank Ltd, Societe Bancaire Nigeria Ltd and Tropical Commercial Bank plc). On 30 December of the same year, it changed its name to Unity Bank Plc, and merged further with other 3 banks (Bank of the North Ltd, New Africa Bank plc and NNB International Bank plc). The pricipal activity of the Bank is the provision banking and other financial services to corporate and individual customers. Such services include, but not limited to Loans and advances, Corporate Banking, Retail Banking, Consumer and Trade Finance, International Banking, Cash Management, Electronic Banking and Money Market activities.

Key Executives
Name Designation
Aminu Babangida Vice Chairman
Abubakar Abba Bello ED
Aisha Azumi Abraham ED
Dahiru Chadi ED
Temisan Tuedor ED
Richard Gboyega Asabia Director
Oluwafunsho Obasanjo Director
Hakeem Shagaya Director
Ibrahim M. Kaugama Director
Dauda Iliya Director
Priya Heal Director
Sam Okagbue Director
Yabawa Lawan Wabi Director