Enter Symbol
Oando PLC (ODL)


Oando PLC
2 Ajose Adeogun Street,
Victoria Island,
Sector: Petroleum (Marketing)
Full time Employees 137
Business Summary
Oando PLC (formerly Unipetrol Nig PLC) was registered by a special resolution as a result of the shareholding of Esso Africa Inc (principal holder of Esso Standard Nigeria Ltd) by the FGN. The company was partially privatised in the 2000 consequent upon the sale of FGs 40% stake in the company. 30% was sold to a core investor Ocean and Oil Investments and the rest to Nigerian investors. In Dec 2002 the company merged with Agip Nigeria following acquisition of 60% Agip Petrolis state in Agip Nigeria. The company has marketing and distribution outlets in Nigeria, Ghana and Togo.

Key Executives
Name Designation
Michael Adedotun Gbadebo Chairman
Jubril Adewale Tinubu CEO
Omamofe Boyo DMD
Olufemi Adeyemo ED
Muntari Zubairu ED
Bukar Goni Aji Director
Mobolaji Osunsanya Director
Sena Anthony Director
Oghogho Akpata Director
Tanimu Yakubu Director
Ike Osakwe Director
Ademola Akinrele Director